Skip to content

For a Sorcerer: Farsight or Wizard Eye?

Rik_KirtaniyaRik_Kirtaniya Member Posts: 1,742
Well, here's another of my "For a Sorcerer" polls.

I have often faced a dilemma selecting one out of these two. Both of these are level 4 Divination spells, used to achieve the same purpose, with somewhat (yet significantly) different functionalities. They have many uses: Scouting, Ranged spell attacks, Remote Summons Control and later controlling Projected Images from a safe distance, so it's wise to select one of them. So, which would you prefer?
  1. For a Sorcerer: Farsight or Wizard Eye?27 votes
    1. Farsight
      51.85%
    2. Wizard Eye
      48.15%

Comments

• sarevok57sarevok57 Member Posts: 5,975
    to be perfectly honest, i've never used wizard eye before ( or if i have, it was a looooooong time ago), but i have used farsight and farsight can be an INCREDIBLE spell if you know what you are doing, also clerics get this spell as well, so that's pretty killer
    ProontOrlonKronsteen
  • Grond0Grond0 Member Posts: 7,305
    Farsight lasts longer and can't be dispelled or destroyed - nor can the mage be attacked via their spell. A potential advantage of Wizard Eye is the ability to move the focus, but that's not usually much use for experienced players unless they are role playing unfamiliarity with the area.
    thar_thaazdhenProontsemiticgoddessOrlonKronsteen
  • Rik_KirtaniyaRik_Kirtaniya Member Posts: 1,742
    So Wizard Eye for the newbies and Farsight for the veterans? ;)
    sarevok57
  • MichelleMichelle Member Posts: 549
    For a solo Sorcerer I would say neither, there are more than enough scrolls to do both throughout the game if you stretch them out with Project Image or Simulacrum. There are too many useful spells at level 4.

For a party or if you absolutely have to I would say Farsight. Here again you can use scrolls for the Wizard Eye if needed, it works well with PI.
    ProontBorekOrlonKronsteen
  • VheissuVheissu Member Posts: 13