Skip to content

Post here; get a Santa hat for your avatar!

12346»

Comments

• BelgarathMTHBelgarathMTH Member Posts: 5,653
    @Nonnahswriter , ROFLMAO!
  • DreadCrusadeDreadCrusade Member Posts: 1
    What is this house of wonders.
  • NimranNimran Member Posts: 4,875
    edited October 2015

Goodness, is it time for this again?

NO!

It is NOT that time!!

Let us at least get past Halloween first!!!

(Disclaimer: I work in retail. =_= )
    We have to go through Black Thursday first, then let the maddening Christmas music begin, slowly draining what remains of our sanity. BTW, I work retail as well. :grin:
  • deltagodeltago Member Posts: 7,811
    It is only 17 days till Christmas music starts playing in stores in Canada.

Due to Canadian law (about when items can go on sale) most Christmas displays have been up since October first.

I am sorry @Nonnahswriter, but what you are experiencing right now is getting older. The times don't change when these things come, you just notice the signs of the impending doom sooner (self preservation).
  • BillyYankBillyYank Member Posts: 2,768
    Last month, we went to the garden section at Walmart and all the indoor part had been replaced with Xmas trees and decorations. In September!
  • NimranNimran Member Posts: 4,875
    My favorite Christmas Carol is Red Snow by Psychostick. It's quite an amusing spin on Rudolph's tale. In fact, that entire album is really the only Christmas album that I willingly listen to anymore. :smirk:
  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,724
    I've just banned a spambot who posted about New Year 2016 merchandise!
  • elminsterelminster Member, Developer Posts: 16,315
    edited October 2015
    Nimran said:

Goodness, is it time for this again?

NO!

It is NOT that time!!

Let us at least get past Halloween first!!!

(Disclaimer: I work in retail. =_= )