Skip to content

Ship Date Delay

Comments

• XzarXzar Member Posts: 215
    Let this "extra" thingy promised to us be decided by us, those with pre-order badge, in a poll. It'll sweeten the deal.
  • dibdib Member Posts: 384
    As a game designer I can understand the stress and pressure that goes into making a great game. I hope you guys make something that you can feel proud of showing to us. If you need more time to remake one of the greatest RPGs ever made, and one that I love very much, then you should take that time. Keep up the great work guys!
  • inicjatorinicjator Member Posts: 63
    Pity we have to wait more, but I think it's worth waiting
  • MartyMarty Member Posts: 27
    Just pre-ordered today, and then I get this message. Typical... But I suppose it's a good thing if it means the game will get additional content. Also, the new release date coincides with the EU release of Wii U. Unlikely to mean anything, but I'm sure that would be interesting for some.
  • ZeckulZeckul Member Posts: 1,036
    edited September 2012
    DrunkPunk said:

there's really no excuse for waiting this long for something they obviously knew they would have to do. having firsthand knowledge of how production on a title works, this is just sloppy, disrespectful to the customers, and in my eyes a quick grab for more last minute preorders. sure, it takes guts to push back a title, but it's just plain lazy to wait until the last minute. and that crap about getting approval to inform us about this just goes to show how off the ball they were to begin with.

Yes, Beamdog will certainly be sitting on their asses 3 months just so that they get more pre-orders. It makes sense! ...NOT

• veevitoveevito Member Posts: 35

Lol, they need 3 more month for what? they are taking as much time as a full video game, yet this is barely a big patch with 3 big mods bundled together.