Skip to content

BG3 confirmed

Comments

• DragonKingDragonKing Member Posts: 1,977
    edited June 2019
    I literally had no problem getting into DOS, in fact my problem was getting out of it. It was easier to get into it than it is/was or bg for me because I preferred it's mechanics vastly more than I do bg mechanics.

I started playing with one character being a tank paladin and had the other trying to master all the elemental magic... Almost failed that quartet of college I was so hooked on the game that I had to step back and just stop playing it.

Unfortunately i never finished it because when i did finally come back i couldn't remember the choices I made and the things I did earlier in the run which screwed over my run.

ThAt and i love when games actually take into account that some of the world breaking things our characters can do...actually effect the world around us, and spells actually build on top of each other to expand or even create new effects.
    shabadoo wrote: »
    You can return to the keep, you just can't enter without a notable tome to donate to the library. The guards even admit they know who you are and that you grew up there as Gorion's ward. I
    I don't call the returning to the keep, i call returning to the keep them opening the gates and letting the person who lived there their entire life come back home.

That's like saying "in going to return to the home i grew up in" but all you do is stand in the street in front of the place you grew up in, just starting at it. You didn't really return.
  • ThacoBellThacoBell Member Posts: 12,235
    I haven't played D:OS, so take this for what its worth. But WHAT?! A ritual murder in a small town ISN'T ENGAGING? Why? How? I want to try the game out now based on that alone.
  • jjstraka34jjstraka34 Member Posts: 9,850
    edited June 2019
    ThacoBell wrote: »