Skip to content

Mod that will allow me multi and dual class all classes and kits

10Bazza1110Bazza11 Member Posts: 169
I do not usually use mods but i really like the idea of being able to multi and dual class all classes and kits. Is their a mod available that will allow me to do this and how does it work I am a complete novice when it comes to this sort of thing. I am playing on a laptop using steam.

Comments

• AstroBryGuyAstroBryGuy Member Posts: 3,437
    No. The allowable multi-class options are hard-coded in the engine.
  • 10Bazza1110Bazza11 Member Posts: 169
    what about duling from a kit class into another kit class?
  • GusindaGusinda Member Posts: 1,915
    @10Bazza11, you wont be able to multi or dual all of them, but Tweaks Anthology has an option that might suit some of your needs (removes the racial restrictions). It will download as an .exe file so direct it to your BG game folder. When installed, run 'setup-cdtweaks.exe' and it will open a readme file. Select and enjoy.

Another option is to use either EEKeeper or Nearinfinity to change the classes.

You wont be able to go from one speciallty kit to another though.

Gus
    Gusinda said:

@10Bazza11, you wont be able to multi or dual all of them, but Tweaks Anthology has an option that might suit some of your needs (removes the racial restrictions). It will download as an .exe file so direct it to your BG game folder. When installed, run 'setup-cdtweaks.exe' and it will open a readme file. Select and enjoy.

Another option is to use either EEKeeper or Nearinfinity to change the classes.

You wont be able to go from one speciallty kit to another though.

Gus

Thanks for your help Gusinda I will give this a go.
  • RaduzielRaduziel Member Posts: 4,714
    @10Bazza11

There are some mods that have kits for multiclasses. From the top of my head, I can recommend Might and Guile, Faiths and Powers and Deities of Faerûn.

There's also a mod that allows a non-kitted character to dual-class into a kit.