Skip to content

Baldur's Gate III released into Early Access

Comments

• SorcererV1ct0rSorcererV1ct0r Member Posts: 2,176
    Lotti wrote: »

This is Swen and Owlcat exchanging compliments.

Why can't the RtwP Taliban make peace. Even the Afghani managed it.

Yep; Single player RPG's are different than MMOs by a reason. While WoW players generally only plays WoW, people who like pathfinder, will eventually check other games in the market; Including divinity. I remember a guy saying that BG3 will take out costumers from beamdog's enhanced edition and i believe that is the opposite. People who liked BG3 will try BG2/1 to b see how different they are. Maybe during the launch date of BG3 but in long therm, it will bring more relevance for the seires.

But my problem is not with turn based games. I love ToEE. I have a problem with slow combat. Sword Coast LEgends is RtWP and has slow combat. Gothic 1 REMAKE(at least the teaser) has a much slower combat than the original gothic and becomes very boring by it among tons of other problems. Wizardry 8 has slow combat and i can't enjoy Wiz8 by it. Tyranny too. Too boring the slow combat.

As longs Larian isn't inflating the health values of monsters, i can enjoy the game despite the slow animations. Trash encounters when one fireball can solve then are completely different than trash encounters that takes minutes to complete.

I wanna feel like i an using powerful weaponry/spells vs powerful enemies. If the enemies can soak hundreds of hits and me too, nothing fell powerful nor intense. The armor system on dos2, number inflation and mmo style itemization takes out 99% of the tension on the game. To the point that i was spending 40 minutes in trash mobs.