Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Categories

Dark Dreams of Furiae - a new module for NWN:EE! Buy now
Attention, new and old users! Please read the new rules of conduct for the forums, and we hope you enjoy your stay!

Max Total Roll ?????

1235»

Comments

• speancerspeancer Member Posts: 9
    I'm fairly new to the game, but I managed some decent rolls I guess, as I was playing around with different character builds for a bit before I started my actual playthrough. The highest roll I ever had was for an archer character with a total score of 96, it seems very easy to hit 90+ rolls for Rangers, as they have high minimal ability figures. I also rolled a juicy 93 twice for a berserker.

• ThacoBellThacoBell Member Posts: 12,174
    ThacoBell wrote: »
    @hellwalker31 If you reduce a stat and keep one point unspent, hitting CTRL-8 will reset the stats to all 18's and you will still have the unspent point.

Oh, and I meant the one point as an example. You can stock however many points you want this way.

• jmerryjmerry Member Posts: 2,107
    Chance of a perfect roll as a half-orc: about one in 5*10^12 for most classes, about one in 3*10^12 for a shaman, about one in 1*10^12 for a shadowdancer. Assuming you haven't tweaked the race/class eligibility rules, of course.

Given the number of players that have ever played this game, and how many times they've rolled stats ... I don't know about that "had to happen eventually" part. After all, most players don't roll millions of times.

• Wise_GrimwaldWise_Grimwald Member Posts: 3,201
    edited November 2020