Skip to content

Max Total Roll ?????

Comments

• speancerspeancer Member Posts: 9
    I'm fairly new to the game, but I managed some decent rolls I guess, as I was playing around with different character builds for a bit before I started my actual playthrough. The highest roll I ever had was for an archer character with a total score of 96, it seems very easy to hit 90+ rolls for Rangers, as they have high minimal ability figures. I also rolled a juicy 93 twice for a berserker.
  • ThacoBellThacoBell Member Posts: 12,235
    ThacoBell wrote: »
    @hellwalker31 If you reduce a stat and keep one point unspent, hitting CTRL-8 will reset the stats to all 18's and you will still have the unspent point.

Oh, and I meant the one point as an example. You can stock however many points you want this way.
    Holy crap...
  • jmerryjmerry Member Posts: 3,822
    Chance of a perfect roll as a half-orc: about one in 5*10^12 for most classes, about one in 3*10^12 for a shaman, about one in 1*10^12 for a shadowdancer. Assuming you haven't tweaked the race/class eligibility rules, of course.

Given the number of players that have ever played this game, and how many times they've rolled stats ... I don't know about that "had to happen eventually" part. After all, most players don't roll millions of times.
  • Wise_GrimwaldWise_Grimwald Member Posts: 3,848
    edited November 2020
    I do use the reroller while I'm watching TV so I do have a LOT of rolls. I've no idea how many. No mods at all other than I gave Gorion a bag of holding using Keeper and I've installed Xan's New Groove neither of which should have changed anything in Candlekeep. If I've done it once, it means that anybody CAN. The dice have no memory. I'll certainly be exporting this character for future use perhaps for a solo run.