Skip to content

NWN:EE on Google Play & App Store feedback thread 4

JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,714
Now when there's a new patch released, we're opening the 4th feedback thread.

First thread.
Second thread.
Third thread.

Comments

• ProlericProleric Member Posts: 1,269
    As a beta tester, I don't see anything new in Google Store, or when starting the game. Expected behaviour because we already have the new patch?
  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,714
    Proleric wrote: »
    As a beta tester, I don't see anything new in Google Store, or when starting the game. Expected behaviour because we already have the new patch?

The latest beta version is 8193A00008. The new live patch is 8193A00008, so it's the same build.
  • ET3DET3D Member Posts: 17
    Hi. I just started playing NWN:EE on my Teclast M40 tablet (Android 10, 6GB RAM). I played the original NWN when it came out, but haven't really played it since. Here are my impressions just starting the game. I'm mostly listing the stuff I found frustrating or that seemed wrong. Perhaps some of it is possible or has an option, I don't know.

On the positive side, the game is quick to load, saves are quick, and the game looks good and runs smoothly enough so far (though I haven't tried maximising the graphical options).

One thing which immediately bothered me is that the game exits after a while when the tablet is "off" (that is, asleep). After a short while asleep it does wake up showing the menu screen and allowing to continue, but after a longer break the game is just gone. I was quick to notice this because it's the way I usually play, and why I prefer a tablet. As a parent I got used to playing a little, taking a break and continuing, perhaps elsewhere, perhaps while doing something else (say, preparing food). Having the game just exit is a bother (and, I assume, a bug).