Skip to content

Translations are under way !

12346»

Comments

• PainbringerPainbringer Member Posts: 17
    Can someone update current translations statuses? Last update was at September 11, and release is coming in a week!!!
    I wanna play it in my native language!
  • KharadorKharador Member Posts: 215
    edited November 2012
    @Medillen I don't signed nothing so...
    I'm just reporting. I don't understand why Beamdog not say anything.
    Many people will buy the game only if native language is included...
  • cherrycoke2lcherrycoke2l Member, Translator (NDA) Posts: 1,085
    @Paibringer I think it would be best to ask a respective team leader about localization directly or on your language forum. Anyway, Polish translation is completed at approximately 96%.
  • ImperatorImperator Member Posts: 154
    If those few Finns in here are interest in making a Finnish translation, I'm up for translating. I'm an English student with a lot of spare time and love for the game world.
  • DogmatixDogmatix Member Posts: 25
    If anyone organizes a Finnish translation at some point, I'll help gladly. Although I don't have that much spare time.

Anyhow, if there are enough people who would agree to make a few hundred/thousand lines of high quality translation, the idea should be possible (if only as a post ship endeavor).
  • reedmilfamreedmilfam Member Posts: 2,808
    I saw mention of a translation being stuck at a certain percentage, which made me want to ask where that information is posted. It isn't a big deal, but I'd definitely like to know where to look to see when particular languages show. The only time I've seen this is on page one of this forum.
  • Nemes_Nemes_ Member, Translator (NDA) Posts: 4
    I would like to participate to the Hungarian translation.
    Is there any this kind of team? I did not find it.
    There is an unofficial translation for BG1. If the BG:EE contains the same English text than old BG1, then it can be used for starting point.