Skip to content

I love these games, but... Doubt this game is completable

2»

Comments

• DemaniusDemanius Member Posts: 51
    Well said for responses. Iwd ee should be good. :)
    kaguanalolien
  • ryuken87ryuken87 Member Posts: 563
    DKnight said:

Thats what I wanted to know about was what classes work. I think the reason I got so frustrated about the games was probably because I DONT and I really mean DONT know what I am doing designing a party. I just as much figure that the party will find a way to work.

I used a swashbuckler lvl 10 and imoen as a lvl 10 thief to melee sarevok and it worked because sarevok I figured a loophole in melee.

Fighter/cleric
    Sorcerer
    Swashbuckler Or Blade

I kind of assumed that if you've beaten BG1 eight times then you would know, because good party composition isn't *that* different. I'm not an expert on IWD as I've only beaten it the once, so I don't know how critical a thief is for example. Generally you are going to be facing more hordes of weaker enemies. If all you use is cheese to get by then you will find yourself stuck in situations where it doesn't work.

Maybe someone with better knowledge can tell you how trap and lock laden IWD is, and the relative advantages/disadvantages of a small but high exp party fairs, but otherwise that party works. Personally, I would take a F/T over a Swash and a F/Illusionist over a Blade but that's just me optimising, that party will work.

The caveat is that if you don't know the spell system well then you are likely to make poor spell choices with your sorcerer that you can't go back on. Something like a fighter dualed at level 2 to a mage would be more robust.
  • CasadoomCasadoom Member Posts: 68
    ryuken87 said: