Skip to content

Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind

Comments

• Troodon80Troodon80 Member, Developer Posts: 4,110
    @Elrandir, I got the Witcher 3 free with my Titan X. Runs like a dream.

Also, screenshot from Morrowind so as not to be off-topic. I haven't changed the settings from what they were when I was using my GTX690, so that'll probably be the next thing on my to-do list. Having said that, being 32-bit and typical of Bethesda, it can probably only take a maximum or 2.5GB RAM—which means further changes will probably make the game highly unstable. As it currently is, though, I'm getting 60 frame per second; using a Levitate spell, I can see almost all of Vvardenfell in any direction.
    ElrandirJuliusBorisovStormvesselTeflon
  • ElrandirElrandir Member Posts: 1,664
    I can't wait to mod it. I'll probably play a bit without mods first, as I've never done any modding before, but I have a lot of nifty games that are very mod-able. (TES 3, 4, and 5, as well as Fallout 3 and NV. Couple others are probably mod-friendly as well.) I've spent a little under a hundred bucks on the steam summer sale so far and I have twenty-something games, all of which are highly rated and all of which come with all their DLC. Morrowind's still what I'm most excited about, though. That should say something. =p
    Troodon80JuliusBorisovStormvessel
  • CaloNordCaloNord Member Posts: 1,809
    Ah Morrowind is an absolute classic! With some of the mods available for that you can get it looking pretty damn sweet too. Still shows it's age but it's A LOT better then it was. :) Fallout is pretty damn epic too, especially going back to the older titles. Feels a lot like Arcanum in a post apocalyptic world.

StormvesselTroodon80semiticgoddess
  • Troodon80Troodon80 Member, Developer Posts: 4,110
    And, of course, my contribution to this topic just wouldn't be complete without a screenshot in (16:10) Ultra HD.
    ElrandirStormvesselJuliusBorisov
  • OlvynChuruOlvynChuru Member Posts: 3,075