Skip to content

ToB Dorn's Blade gone wrong

I finished Dorn's questline and got him to stay with Uth Goroth to get the nice Mask but later dismissed him because I wanted Keldorn. Oh and before I dissmissed him I took his blade which does +damage to demons. Lo and behold when I summon him through fate spirit in ToB he came with another Abyssal blade that does extra damage to Devils, which is the opposite choice I made in SoA for him. Am I screwed? Is the his questline going to be messed up? Please no spoilers this is my first time with playing this ToB quest.

Comments

• biffyclangerbiffyclanger Member Posts: 216
    Ahhh just summoned Rasaad and he also has a duplicate of all his and personal items which i dropped when i told him to look after the twofold trust. This lacking in continuity is really really annoying.
    Mortianna
  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,714
    I think it has to do with the fact that those NPCs who are in your party at the end of SoA, go into ToB "as are" - exactly how you have developed them and exactly with items you carry.

But those who are not in your party at the end of SoA, and whom you summon in ToB, appear to be pre-mage, game versions of those NPCs, and the fact you had them once in your SoA party doesn't matter, The game doesn't remember NPCs you left in SoA and bring you their standard versions.
    Ok thx for the reply. I mean it can't be that hard to code for surely. I mean when I pick up party members again in SoA the game remembers their equipment when they left right? So the game does remember that info anyway. Plus for someone like Dorn how his quest turned out is imbued in the sword that he carries, its pretty lazy for the developer to not code a few extra lines to make him line up to the choices I made in SoA especially in EE where ToB is no longer an expansion. Very disappointing and immersion breaking...
  • shawneshawne Member Posts: 3,239