Skip to content

YOU choose my next playthrough!

PteranPteran Member Posts: 388
I'm currently playing through IWD EE right now and having a lot of fun. However, some of the dungeons are long and I'd like to keep playing BG during my breaks. I'm finally (probably lol) going to upgrade my BG games to 2.0+ and I'm hoping that all my mods (as few in number as they are) will continue to be compatible.

With 2.0 basically wiping everything and creating a fresh install, this is the perfect time to start a new run. But I've been playing for 15+ years, and I can't settle on a PC...I would like you guys to suggest my character and party members for me!

I'm open to all race/class combos, even "illegal" ones. Because mods are great and remove those restrictions for me =) Gnome Paladin, Dwarf Enchanter, Half-Orc Bard...whatever you can come up with! Also I'm not looking for a power gaming party, just something fun and entertaining. Who's gonna give me a good laugh? The intraparty banter is one of my favorite parts of the BG games, so the more the merrier!

Please make your case as to why you'd suggest that race/class combo or those party members (I have no restrictions on alignments, mixes are cool with me). My hope is that not only will I have a grand time with this forum inspired party, but that others will get ideas for their next runs too!

Comments

• deltagodeltago Member Posts: 7,811
    Might as well go as new as you can go:

for a full playthrough: (BG-SoD-SoA-ToB)
    Half-orc Shaman
    Dorn
    Baeloth
    Viconia
    Edwin > Eldoth
    Imoen > Skie

majority of the above characters have different types of roles in SoD and BG2. Having two half-orcs and two drow waltz around the coast destroying bounty hunters on both sides of the law seems like fun to me. I find Eldoth and Skie add a lot to the end game of BG that other NPCs don't.
  • comebackhomecomebackhome Member Posts: 254