Skip to content

Power gamer wants to roleplay + no reload challenge

Gonzo100100Gonzo100100 Member Posts: 30
Hi, I am no expert of Baldur’s gate, neither a beginner, intermediate I would say. Anyway, what’s more important I could describe myself as a power gamer. This time however I want to try something unique for me. I want to actually role-play! Unfortunately, I am unable to do it 100% properly so I came out with a set of rules to balance things (Actually maybe you will be able to help me to tweak some of them). The plan is to go Baldur’s Gate: EE with few mods then continue to BG2:EE and TOB.

I believe that the most noticeable would be small quest packs, unfinished business, NPC project. No tactical modes except Rogue Rebalancing and components like “More realistic wolves and wild dogs”, etc. In the Big World installation, I didn’t install any yellow ticks though, didn’t install any additional items or bag containers to the enhanced edition. That’s all about my installation for now.
Maybe worth to mention: I installed a mod that allows humans to multiclass and non-humans to dual class.

Rules:
1. No reload! Over the years, I finished both games few times however I think it will be very challenging for me but I believe I have a pretty good understanding of the game. So, maybe I will be able to pull it off.
2. Core rules.
3. I am not going to bother with rolling my stats, I’m just going to give myself 100 out of 108 possible in shadowkeeper. Which is 18/01 – 19 – 17 – 18 – 10 – 18. Yes, wisdom is going to be the only weakness of my character. This is the part which I am just unable to role-play.
4. Grinding XP is not allowed. My usual cheesy tactic to go kill 1 siren for 5000xp and go to kill basilisks early on solo is also forbidden.