Skip to content

The German Dub - We are still waiting.

Comments

• BelegCuthalionBelegCuthalion Member, Mobile Tester Posts: 453
    i'd like to chime in again here ...

yes, it likely doesn't fully pay to do this work ... (but we payed already)
    but at least restaurating the existing german VO is actually not *so* difficult to do, and in the spirit of keeping the game alive "in all its glory", this is worth doing, as the original german VOs were actually great.
    HeinrichBhaal
  • sanwablosanwablo Member Posts: 18
    edited June 2017
    I recently bought BG2:EE and was indescribably disappointed to find out that the original German voices, which made the game so famous and beloved, are missing!

I can see that they have been kept in BG1:EE, IWD:EE and PST:EE. I would like to know why not BG2 then?

As has already been mentioned, the old files were already of outstanding quality. So is it really so difficult to import them to the new version? I'm not a programmer, but it seems the kind of thing that would require very little work and at the same time achieve a massive effect, which would be immensely appreciated by the German-speaking community.

See the German thread here: https://forums.beamdog.com/discussion/23869/deutsche-sprache-in-bg-2-ee/p5
    Post edited by sanwablo on
    BelegCuthalionHeinrichBhaal
  • bob_vengbob_veng Member Posts: 2,308
    i'm really sad for you german guys, you need to be making a lot more noise about this.
    [Deleted User]sanwablo
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
    bob_vengHeinrichBhaal
    edited June 2017
    https://forums.beamdog.com/discussion/59793/der-deutsche-dub-wie-haetten-sies-denn-gern

In this vote, we tried to find out what would be "best" to have for German VO:

- record everything missing, then include the complete thing ... While nice to have, I think as it did not happen until now, it's not going to happen at all ...