Skip to content

The perennial question

2»

Comments

• semiticgoddesssemiticgoddess Member Posts: 14,903
    Greywolf carries Varscona, a +2 longsword that does 1 extra cold damage on hit. It's a big loss by BG1 standards, but BG1 standards are pretty low. The next-best longsword is a simple +1 weapon. It's not like losing Carsomyr or Celestial Fury in BG2.

I wouldn't worry about it.
  • _Luke__Luke_ Member, Mobile Tester Posts: 1,535
    edited December 2017
    Raduziel said:

Luke93 said:

Raduziel said:

Luke93 said:

I managed to kill him only thanks to the wand of frost....)

I have some bad news for you...
    What do you mean? This is my first time with SCS....
    You probably lost the best sword in the game (excluding items from SoD or added by mods).
    No, I didn't lose that sword because I delivered the final blow with my weapons -> I got him down to the "Near Death" status with two charges of my wand of frost...

@semiticgod I'm also using Item Revision, so Varscona +2 deals 1D4 cold damage :) ...
    semiticgoddessRaduziel
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
    ThacoBelltbone1
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Posts: 0
    edited January 2018
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
    Post edited by [Deleted User] on
    RaduzielContemplative_Hamster
  • AerakarAerakar Member Posts: 1,015
    Luke93 said:

Raduziel said:

Luke93 said:

Raduziel said:

Luke93 said:

I managed to kill him only thanks to the wand of frost....)

I have some bad news for you...
    What do you mean? This is my first time with SCS....
    You probably lost the best sword in the game (excluding items from SoD or added by mods).
    No, I didn't lose that sword because I delivered the final blow with my weapons -> I got him down to the "Near Death" status with two charges of my wand of frost...

@semiticgod I'm also using Item Revision, so Varscona +2 deals 1D4 cold damage :) ...