Skip to content

All you wanted to know about the next Beamdog's project

Comments

• lroumenlroumen Member Posts: 2,508
    Progamer, not programmer.
  • RaduzielRaduziel Member Posts: 4,714
    As a former military officer I'm really good at telling people what to do.
  • CvijetaCvijeta Member Posts: 417
    It got to be new Axis and Allies game.
  • ShapiroKeatsDarkMageShapiroKeatsDarkMage Member Posts: 2,428
    Still waiting for that 5e videogame.
  • DoubledimasDoubledimas Member, Mobile Tester Posts: 1,286
    Perhaps it is Axis & Allies D&D-ified. Like a Blood War variation (Demons & Devils).

Perhaps it is Axis & Allies D&D-ified. Like a Blood War variation (Demons & Devils).

Demons V Devils: Dawn of the lower Planes.
  • CahirCahir Member, Moderator, Translator (NDA) Posts: 2,819
    Yeah, if this would be indeed strategy multiplayer game, that would be super disappointing for me :(
  • LAZERDOGLAZERDOG Member Posts: 27
    Beamdog have expressed great interest in the multiplayer strategy genre in the past. If I remember correctly, there were a bunch of interviews back in 2010 when they mentioned that the upcoming rpgs and enhanced editions would be an intermediate step towards their big project: A massively multiplayer online strategy game set in the world of dungeons and dragons.

I personally just hope they'll go the f2p route since that would make it easier to get into the game (and to get friends into the game) and to buy short cuts later on (I don't have that much time for games - I'd rather have the games play themselves for me).

• SjerrieSjerrie Member Posts: 1,235
    LAZERDOG said:

I personally just hope they'll go the f2p route since that would make it easier to get into the game (and to get friends into the game) and to buy short cuts later on (I don't have that much time for games - I'd rather have the games play themselves for me).

That's a very slippery slope toward pay-to-win...
  • Balrog99Balrog99 Member Posts: 7,367