Skip to content

What is your current quest in life ?

Comments

• tbone1tbone1 Member Posts: 1,985

O_Bruce said:

I think the important part is also "stop worrying about the rest if you don't have means to do anything about them".

I agree, the question is "how do you stop worrying"?
    Step within six feet of a rattlesnake. Suddenly, you have only one worry in the world.
    Balrog99RaduzielArdanisSon_of_Imoen
  • RaduzielRaduziel Member Posts: 4,714
    Or get shot in the spine, get stuck in a wheelchair, and discover that all the groceries are in the highs cabinets.

Wait until your wife wakes up to get a cookie.
    Arctodustbone1semiticgoddess
    Or go volunteer to help children and their parents at a cancer hospital. You'll soon adjust your attitude.
  • Son_of_ImoenSon_of_Imoen Member Posts: 1,806
    edited January 2018
    I'd rather continue volunteering in what Ï'm doing right now and what I'm good at. I'm not good at helping people on a 1-on-1 basis. Due to my autism I wouldn't know what to say or what to do when people suffer and due to my too high empathy I'd feel overwhelmed by their sorrow.
    Zaghoultbone1Aerakarsemiticgoddess
    edited January 2018

I'd rather continue volunteering in what Ï'm doing right now and what I'm good at. I'm not good at helping people on a 1-on-1 basis. Due to my autism I wouldn't now what to say or what to do when people suffer and due to my too high empathy I'd feel overwhelmed by their sorrow.

(Yes, high empathy and autism can go together, not always, but being overwhelmed by feeling the pain of others is one of the ways in which people with autism can suffer from information overload, the last being the main characteristic and common ground of autistic spectrum disorders).

*I meant to edit my reply instead of quote myself. I hit the wrong button, I'm not really awake yet.