Skip to content

Politics. The feel in your country.

Comments

• FinneousPJFinneousPJ Member Posts: 6,455
    I'm not an expert on US history but civil war is not really compromise.
    semiticgoddessProont
  • deltagodeltago Member Posts: 7,811

Was the White man that created the best nations in world. Even the white minority regions like Bermuda(British territory) is only rich because the institutions developed by Europeans. I an not saying that whites din`t made bad things because Bolshevik ideologies and left ideologies come from white man.

You do know that the Caribbean is prominently black because of the slave trade.

Saying that Europeans is only rich because the institutions developed by Europeans is negating the fact that they got rich by exploiting other cultures.
  • Balrog99Balrog99 Member Posts: 7,367
    deltago said:

Was the White man that created the best nations in world. Even the white minority regions like Bermuda(British territory) is only rich because the institutions developed by Europeans. I an not saying that whites din`t made bad things because Bolshevik ideologies and left ideologies come from white man.

Saying that Europeans is only rich because the institutions developed by Europeans is negating the fact that they got rich by exploiting other cultures.
    It's only in modern history that this is seen as a bad thing. The founding fathers and other philosophers in Europe and elsewhere are the reason we think the way we do now. Back then it was par for the course!
  • SorcererV1ct0rSorcererV1ct0r Member Posts: 2,176
    deltago said:

- Richest country in Europe : Switzerland
    - Last country to end slavery : Sudan

Sudan only ended slavery in 2005. Switzerland din`t had any colony... Also Portugal had a lot of colonies and if compared with Switzerland is very poor. About Caribbean, the ""Europeanest"" region of Latin America is Patagonia. Compare Chilean and Argentine Patagonia with Caribbean region.
    Balrog99 said:

deltago said: