Skip to content

[MOD] Convenient Enhanced Edition NPCs for BG:EE, SoD and BG2:EE

Comments

• MercilecMercilec Member Posts: 55
    Thank you.
    Sry for all these hassle, im new to BG and i try to collect some must mods (for my paste) to play the game with.
  • argent77argent77 Member Posts: 3,431

New version: Disable Enhanced Edition NPCs v3.4

Changes in v3.4:
    • Added French translation (thanks @Gwendolyne )
    • Spelling and formatting fixes in Polish readme

New version: Disable Enhanced Edition NPCs v3.5

Changes in v3.5:
    • Fixed consistency issues with Neera and Rasaad in EET (BG1/SoD versions were not properly moved to BG2)
  • ThelsThels Member Posts: 1,416
    Any chance you add a component that includes the missing items (such as the gloves of missile snaring) in the game when you DO use Dorn and company?
    I'll see what I can do (and makes sense).
  • Contemplative_HamsterContemplative_Hamster Member Posts: 844
    edited December 2017
    @argent77 : Thank you so much for this mod. I was just thinking about doing another run through BG2ee this morning, and groaned when the very concept of Hexxat, not to mention her quest, came up. She's destined to go away forever with your mod.

Question/Request: Is it possible to add an option to keep Dorn in the game but leave out the ToB section of Dorn's questline specifically? I thought the SoA part was interesting and very much in character for such a tortured soul
    Dorn has a chance to switch demonic patrons OR redeem his soul at the cost of his powers
    - whatever will he choose? The devil he knows, the devil he doesn't, or the frailty that comes with freedom?
    , but the ToB part was groan-inducing
    let's invade heaven a nice, spacious, leafy suburb with mood lighting and dragons, and kill more things and haul off their crazy loot