Skip to content

Politics. The feel in your country.

Comments

• NonnahswriterNonnahswriter Member Posts: 2,520
    deltago said:
    Yup. And that mining town it mentions? Monte Cristo, a ghost town a couple hours' drive up the mountains north of where I live.

http://www.heraldnet.com/news/trumps-grandfather-won-an-election-too-in-monte-cristo/

(I actually know one of the journalists involved in this story. She was a senior in my high school when I was a freshman.)

It's actually an interesting read, in all its typical eyeroll-inducing-Trump-behavior glory. ;)
  • TakisMegasTakisMegas Member Posts: 835
    Ayiekie said:

Saudi Arabia, Indonesia, Pakistan, Egypt, Turkey, Iran, Afghanistan, Iraq, Uzbekistan, Yemen, Syria, Kazakhstan, Tunisia, Azerbaijan, Tajikistan, Libya, Jordan, UAE, Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, Kuwait, Albania, Mauritania, Oman, Kosovo, Bahrain and Qatar.

I put a couple of European and African countries in there so you do not assume I'm a racist.

Putting aside racism, if you want me to think you have any sort of evidence-based understanding of what you're talking about, you should probably not refer to most of the above list as "Arab countries", given they aren't, y'know, even majority-Arab.

Gosh, I wish all those Swiss people hadn't elected Donald Trump!
    The convo was about why the USA and it's people care so much about the rights of Gays, Minorities and Women but they deal with countries that have atrocious Human Rights records.

I named you some as you see above. Pointed out also that these countries are not all Arab states but the US deals with them even though they commit crimes against Humanity.
    Found this for those interested.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TbpnXKbB7io
    And this I found hilarious.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eXBX5jgwh4I
  • smeagolheartsmeagolheart Member Posts: 7,963
    Shocking. Donald Trump ignored the rules to enrich himself

http://www.cnn.com/2016/11/21/politics/fec-trump-violations/index.html