Skip to content

So what race/class/description will you be playing first when you start off in bg;ee?

13»

Comments

• KenjiKenji Member Posts: 251
    First Playthrough:
    Race: Human
    Class: Fighter dual Thief
    Alignment: Neutral Evil

Weapon of Choice:
    Short Sword++
    Dagger (Throwing Dagger)++
    Missile Weapon (Dart)++

Fighting Style:
    Sword and Shield (Buckler)++

Stats:
    Str: 17
    Dex: 18
    Con: 16
    Int: 15
    Wis: 10
    Cha: 9

I often play this with my brother, and I see my little assassin as a normal blade-for-hire with my brother's Lawful Neutral mercenary Bhaalspawn.

As part of the RP element, I usually remove all the bhaalspawn innate abilities on my backstabber.
  • AenorAenor Member Posts: 64
    First comment (hurray...)

Gonna go with something I've never tried before: Human Blade. Figured that would make a nice change as I usually play a straightforward kick-ass Fighter.

I wonder if the Blade gets the Offensive/Defensive Spin at lvl1 or if I have to wait till lvl4...
  • reedmilfamreedmilfam Member Posts: 2,808
    @ScarsUnseen You'd have to be Lawful Neutral (Monks are always lawful)

I'm probably going to be female human Cavalier. Not 100% certain on that one, though.

@mlnevese - Have you had success with a pure Kensai? Their restrictions always steered me away, as they don't seem survivable.
  • mlnevesemlnevese Member, Moderator Posts: 10,214
    @reedmilfam they´re quite hard to keep alive until very late in the game... then they become battlefield cleaners :)
  • reedmilfamreedmilfam Member Posts: 2,808
    @mlnevese Good to hear! I didn't like the high AC that they would have without any items to really bring it down and was irritated that the only use appeared to be dual classing. I think all classes should be doable on their own footing, or it's not really a class.
  • EdvinEdvin Member, Translator (NDA) Posts: 3,244
    Race: Drow
    Class: Fighter / Thief
    Alignment: Lawful Evil