Skip to content

Baldur's Gate II: Enhanced Edition 1.3 Release

Comments

• GreenWarlockGreenWarlock Member Posts: 1,354
    Yes Mestar, I am assuming that they do not simply forget again. I have been chasing this patch for most of the 14 months it has been missing, originally offline, and I actually joined this forum to see if I would get more progress as the offline route went dead. BeamDog are more communicative now than than at any point in the previous 14 months. Dee posted here promptly on the day they got notification that the patch had been rejected, and we quickly heard about the cause, and confirmation of the obvious - they will fix and resubmit. We similarly know of the two previous rejections, although less telegraphed. Awareness is improving.

This sounds pretty basic, and is clearly nowhere near as satisfying as actually delivering the patch, but is a huge leap ahead of where we were last March.

I am frustrated as anyone on this forum, but venting at the folks who are trying to help us will not help (although I recognize the need for a good vent, I have done my share over the last year). The main problem we face is the 2 week Apple turnaround is typically much longer than the development cycle needed to turn around each patch, and it is significantly slowing the process. Apple have rejected 3 times now, for issues that were all present in the first submission. This would go so much faster if Apple did a proper review each time, rather than wait for 2 weeks, and reject at the first sign of any problem - but that does not appear to be the world we get to deal with.

Right now, these issues are very visible, and I think there is very little chance of BeamDog forgetting to submit, unless we protest so loudly they think it is no longer worth the effort.
  • jackjackjackjack Member Posts: 3,251
    Grum said: