Skip to content

"Maybe this time" [NO-RELOAD THREAD]: "The Tale of ONE MILLION visions"

Comments

• Wise_GrimwaldWise_Grimwald Member Posts: 3,866
    edited September 2016
    @Jared4242 :D Yes, juuussttt fine.
    Post edited by Wise_Grimwald on
  • semiticgoddesssemiticgoddess Member Posts: 14,903
    SOD is probably the most difficult game to play in Legacy of Bhaal mode, as it is the most linear and has the largest groups of enemies, where LOB bonuses make the largest impact. Each enemy gets separate bonuses, and kiting is much more difficult on a crowded battlefield.

I've considered taking a group of Cleric/Illusionists through SOD, using the spider gnome trick (the best means of dealing melee damage in SOD, actually), but the exploit might have gotten closed by now, as it was in BG2:EE.
  • ElrandirElrandir Member Posts: 1,664
    I have no no-reload experience, but I would imagine a party of fighters, mages, and clerics (Multi, dual, or single) would have a better rate of success in SOD, based on what I've heard. More defensive classes would probably fare best in large battles. I mean, that tends to be accurate in IWD too, doesn't it? Obviously anything is possible, but more defense likely wins the day in terms of efficiency.
  • Blind_VisionaryBlind_Visionary Member Posts: 203
    Cavan's progress will be slow and intermittent, but he's still going for it!

I have to say, I'm enjoying SoD very much so far. It's fun to be surprised!

Ambushed by assassins in the Ducal Palace, and then by Korlasz in the basement... discovering that the treasurer has used my gold for a shady investment and can't give it back, and that most of the companions I prefer have left the city...

I'm in for a grand time back in Baldur's Gate!
  • ussnorwayussnorway Member Posts: 341
    have you tried putting one of your shield characters in front of Minsc, wise?
    edited September 2016
    Blind_Visionary said: