Skip to content

Pre-loading for Baldur's Gate: Enhanced Edition has begun!

Comments

• NecdilzorNecdilzor Member Posts: 279
    Yeah, no server. Way too much demand? Nice to know we can preload! Can't wait! :D
  • NemissaNemissa Member Posts: 73
    I'm wondering,is anyone using the stand alone BGEE installaer like me and is stuck on "getting download info" , got windows 8 as me?
    I'm wondering if there is some kind of new setting to unlock somewhere (i'm still new to this system and still learning it). Removed the restriction from the firewall so far but can't see any other stuff that my prevent it :O
  • ducerinoducerino Member Posts: 8

I'm trying to install through the stand-alone version, but when I try to log in (which apparently is required to download the full game?) I get an error:
    "Verification failed due to a server error."

i get the same thing...

• AnduinAnduin Member Posts: 5,745
    I can't get onto the Beamdog site now... Must be busy... I have managed to download the installer though... Verification failure at the mo...

Must learn PATIENCE !

*Starts tapping the William Tell overture at double time using forehead*
  • MornmagorMornmagor Member Posts: 1,160
    Nemissa said:

I'm wondering,is anyone using the stand alone BGEE installaer like me and is stuck on "getting download info" , got windows 8 as me?
    I'm wondering if there is some kind of new setting to unlock somewhere (i'm still new to this system and still learning it). Removed the restriction from the firewall so far but can't see any other stuff that my prevent it :O

I don't have windows 8, but it's the same for everyone else as well with the installer. It's not a problem on your side.
    Cool.
    Just wanted to make sure ;P
  • BarbosaBarbosa Member Posts: 10
    I can't even get into the page - 503 Service Unavailable message - I think it's pointless, we're all doomed.
  • PhillipDaiglePhillipDaigle Member Posts: 654