Skip to content

Backstabbing?

ShadowKnightShadowKnight Member Posts: 2
So I really need some solid answers to help me out here guys. I'm new to BG2 well not brand new I know of the game just not pro. So if I were to build any kind of thief what would be my best bet for backstabbing then getting back to being invisible without being compromised. I've watched youtube videos and I've seen ppl do it but they do everything so fast I can see what their doing. So if anyone has any information that can help me or also give me some good tips on what thief classes to try out that would be amazing. Thanks for the help and support guys.
Post edited by Tresset on

Comments

• ArachnusArachnus Member Posts: 20
    You could try blinding your thief.
    But it will probably be hindered by to hit penalty.
    Enemy must not be seen by you only and then stealth button can be active.
    ShadowKnight
  • lolienlolien Member, Moderator, Translator (NDA) Posts: 3,108
    edited February 2019

Edit2: As an alternative to the Shadowdancer, you can also use Blindness on your Thief. That comes with a serious penalty on his or her THAC0, so it's not an optimal solution. But you can activate Hide in Shadows so long as there are no enemies inside of YOUR field of vision. It's a bug, obviously. Just don't tell anyone that you are exploiting it. You can rationalize it to yourself that a true thief wouldn't follow the spirit of the law if it's not beneficial to them. Loopholes exist to be exploited. You are just doing what a thief should do. Deep down you'll know that it's no justification, and the guilt will eat away at you. Before long your social life will fall apart as the secret will make it impossible for you to connect with other people. But that just means you'll have more time for Baldur's Gate II.
    Is this true @semiticgod ? :D
  • Oswald81Oswald81 Member Posts: 63
    edited February 2019