Skip to content

[MOD] Dragonspear UI++ (v2.42)

1242527293049

Comments

  • EtaminEtamin Member Posts: 830
    MoonWolf wrote: »

    The Mage Spellbook goes Over the bottom menu bar instead of behind it like the other menus
    3La2RCa.png
    That's bug from default version. I reported it last year.
  • LeiluLeilu Member Posts: 64
    meowdog wrote: »
    Ludwig_II wrote: »
    InKal wrote: »


    I have this strange red markings/dots. Latest DSUI++, SCS R10, bunch of other mods.

    Have you managed to solve this issue? I have the same red markings on both BGEE and BG2EE with latest DSUI++ on Record screen. I will appreciate if anyone has any ideas about it.
    Screenshot is attached.

    u6uicz7dmzka.png

    I had the same issue on my last installation, I identified it comes from STATES.BAM or STATES2.BAM in the override folder.
    I don't know exactly from which module and how it happens. But if you replace them by the ones in attachment, the issue seems to be gone. At least, it works for me.
    Here is a fix that works with the SCS IWD component STATES.BAM file.
    diff --git a/dragonspear_ui++/content-bg2/UI.MENU b/dragonspear_ui++/content-bg2/UI.MENU
    index d3f32b1..7a0b9e9 100644
    --- a/dragonspear_ui++/content-bg2/UI.MENU
    +++ b/dragonspear_ui++/content-bg2/UI.MENU
    @@ -281,43 +281,43 @@ function updateAttrTablex()
     listItems = {}
     
     	if statusEffects[1] ~= nil then
    -        table.insert(listItems, { '233', '^D' .. t('STATUS_EFFECTS_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B'})
    +        table.insert(listItems, { nil, '^D' .. t('STATUS_EFFECTS_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B'})
         end
     	for k, v in pairs(characters[currentID].statusEffects) do
     		table.insert(listItems, {v.current, '    ' .. Infinity_FetchString(v.strRef)})
     	end
     	if statusEffects[1] ~= nil then
    -        table.insert(listItems, { '233', '' })
    +        table.insert(listItems, { nil, '' })
         end
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', '^D' .. t('SKILLS_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B'})
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', t('LORE_LABEL') .. ': ' .. characters[currentID].proficiencies.lore.current })
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', t('REPUTATION_LABEL') .. ': ' .. characters[currentID].proficiencies.reputation.current })
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, '^D' .. t('SKILLS_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B'})
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, t('LORE_LABEL') .. ': ' .. characters[currentID].proficiencies.lore.current })
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, t('REPUTATION_LABEL') .. ': ' .. characters[currentID].proficiencies.reputation.current })
     	
     	
     	for k, v in ipairs(characters[currentID].proficiencies.class_skills) do
    -		table.insert(listItems, { '233', Infinity_FetchString(v.strRef) .. ': '.. v.current .. '^-'})
    +		table.insert(listItems, { nil, Infinity_FetchString(v.strRef) .. ': '.. v.current .. '^-'})
     	end
     	
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', '' })
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', '^D' .. t('PROFICIENCIES_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B'})
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, '' })
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, '^D' .. t('PROFICIENCIES_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B'})
     	if characters[currentID].proficiencies.weapons.current ~= "" then
    -		table.insert(listItems, { '233', characters[currentID].proficiencies.weapons.current })
    +		table.insert(listItems, { nil, characters[currentID].proficiencies.weapons.current })
     	end
     	
     	if characters[currentID].proficiencies.fightingstyles.current ~= "" then
    -		table.insert(listItems, { '233', characters[currentID].proficiencies.fightingstyles.current})
    +		table.insert(listItems, { nil, characters[currentID].proficiencies.fightingstyles.current})
     	end
     	
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', '' })
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', '^D' .. t('SAVING_THROWS_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B'})
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', characters[currentID].proficiencies.savingThrows})
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', '' })
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', '^D' .. t('RESISTANCES_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B' .. '^B'})
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', characters[currentID].proficiencies.resistances})
    -	--table.insert(listItems, { '233', '' })
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', '^D' .. '\n' .. 'Ability bonuses:' .. '^B'})
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, '' })
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, '^D' .. t('SAVING_THROWS_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B'})
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, characters[currentID].proficiencies.savingThrows})
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, '' })
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, '^D' .. t('RESISTANCES_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B' .. '^B'})
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, characters[currentID].proficiencies.resistances})
    +	--table.insert(listItems, { nil, '' })
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, '^D' .. '\n' .. 'Ability bonuses:' .. '^B'})
     	for k, v in ipairs(characters[currentID].proficiencies.ability) do
    -		table.insert(listItems, {'233', v.current})
    +		table.insert(listItems, {nil, v.current})
     	end
     end
     
    @@ -379,43 +379,43 @@ function updateAttrTable()
     
     
     	if statusEffects[1] ~= nil then
    -        table.insert(listItems, { '233', '^D' .. t('STATUS_EFFECTS_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B'})
    +        table.insert(listItems, { nil, '^D' .. t('STATUS_EFFECTS_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B'})
         end
     	for k, v in pairs(characters[currentID].statusEffects) do
     		table.insert(listItems, {v.current, '    ' .. Infinity_FetchString(v.strRef)})
     	end
     	if statusEffects[1] ~= nil then
    -        table.insert(listItems, { '233', '' })
    +        table.insert(listItems, { nil, '' })
         end
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', '^D' .. t('SKILLS_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B'})
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', t('LORE_LABEL') .. ': ' .. characters[currentID].proficiencies.lore.current })
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', t('REPUTATION_LABEL') .. ': ' .. characters[currentID].proficiencies.reputation.current })
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, '^D' .. t('SKILLS_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B'})
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, t('LORE_LABEL') .. ': ' .. characters[currentID].proficiencies.lore.current })
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, t('REPUTATION_LABEL') .. ': ' .. characters[currentID].proficiencies.reputation.current })
     	
     	
     	for k, v in ipairs(characters[currentID].proficiencies.class_skills) do
    -		table.insert(listItems, { '233', Infinity_FetchString(v.strRef) .. ': '.. v.current .. '^-'})
    +		table.insert(listItems, { nil, Infinity_FetchString(v.strRef) .. ': '.. v.current .. '^-'})
     	end
     	
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', '' })
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', '^D' .. t('PROFICIENCIES_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B'})
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, '' })
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, '^D' .. t('PROFICIENCIES_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B'})
     	if characters[currentID].proficiencies.weapons.current ~= "" then
    -		table.insert(listItems, { '233', characters[currentID].proficiencies.weapons.current })
    +		table.insert(listItems, { nil, characters[currentID].proficiencies.weapons.current })
     	end
     	
     	if characters[currentID].proficiencies.fightingstyles.current ~= "" then
    -		table.insert(listItems, { '233', characters[currentID].proficiencies.fightingstyles.current})
    +		table.insert(listItems, { nil, characters[currentID].proficiencies.fightingstyles.current})
     	end
     	
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', '' })
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', '^D' .. t('SAVING_THROWS_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B'})
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', characters[currentID].proficiencies.savingThrows})
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', '' })
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', '^D' .. t('RESISTANCES_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B' .. '^B'})
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', characters[currentID].proficiencies.resistances})
    -	--table.insert(listItems, { '233', '' })
    -	table.insert(listItems, { '233', '^D' .. '\n' .. 'Ability bonuses:' .. '^B'})
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, '' })
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, '^D' .. t('SAVING_THROWS_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B'})
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, characters[currentID].proficiencies.savingThrows})
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, '' })
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, '^D' .. t('RESISTANCES_LABEL') .. ':' .. '^B' .. '^B'})
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, characters[currentID].proficiencies.resistances})
    +	--table.insert(listItems, { nil, '' })
    +	table.insert(listItems, { nil, '^D' .. '\n' .. 'Ability bonuses:' .. '^B'})
     	for k, v in ipairs(characters[currentID].proficiencies.ability) do
    -		table.insert(listItems, {'233', v.current})
    +		table.insert(listItems, {nil, v.current})
     	end
     
     end
    @@ -1183,9 +1183,13 @@ menu
                 width 100
                 label
                 {
    -                area        0 0 -1 -1
    +                area        0 5 -1 -1
                     bam            'STATES'
                     sequence    lua "listItems[rowNumber][1]"
    +                enabled     "listItems[rowNumber][1] ~= nil"
    +            }
    +			label {
    +				area        0 0 -1 -1
     				text        lua "listItems[rowNumber][2]"
     				text style  'normal'
                     text align    left bottom    
    
    
    Basically replace all '233' with nil and add the new label to the character menu.

    Also status effect icons and names are now better aligned with each other.
    Screenshot:
    uvsmlr8v84ee.png

    Thanks.
    For those who would like to take advantage of this modification, I have uploaded the edited file.
    PS: I included the correction for magic weapons in the autoloot window and the correction for the cropped combat text.
  • websterr33websterr33 Member Posts: 13
    Sorry for the noob question, where exactly am i supposed to extract those files?
    I put them in the override folder in the main game folder, and it didnt have an effect - still red markings on the Record screen, enhanced dialog position didnt save etc etc..
  • LeiluLeilu Member Posts: 64
    edited March 2020
    @websterr33 Rename one of the three "nameofthegameyouareplaying.menu" file given by @meowdog to "ui.menu" then put it in the override folder.
    Post edited by Leilu on
  • beobeo Member Posts: 143
    Good work, even better if Pecca would have imported it into his next version.
  • StoneSwordsStoneSwords Member Posts: 180
    Hi, dumb question, does this need to be installed before utilizing the EET installer?
  • QuitschiQuitschi Member Posts: 11
    edited March 2020
    @StoneSwords I think either works. Though I am still trying to figure out how to get it working with EET and SCS in a way that allows the fine tune difficulty button to be there. Especially with only the override version for EET. I got it to work with the weidu installer on an BGEE installation, by installing the dragonspear UI before all the other stuff.
    Edit: Never mind, installing the UI before SCS seems to cause some weird errors and crashes.
    Post edited by Quitschi on
    StoneSwords
  • PeLLeT_RSDPeLLeT_RSD Member Posts: 55
    edited April 2020
    @Pecca Which lines do I need to change if I want to close the opened chest, table etc containers with ESC key instead of walking away.
    Post edited by PeLLeT_RSD on
  • StoneSwordsStoneSwords Member Posts: 180
    @Quitschi I kind of wish they'd hurry up and incorporate this into the EET installer officially, because as of right now, it doesn't show up as compatible on the list in the installer
  • QuitschiQuitschi Member Posts: 11
    @StoneSwords You can just backup your override folder and put the experimental version in there, seems to work just fine for me so far.
  • QuitschiQuitschi Member Posts: 11
    I think something went wrong with the display of the voice lines. :D

    3dmvxyug7tz1.png

    And new game->import character file->back->back gets you stuck in the character creator, but allows for the game to start, resulting in this:

    owdtfl3mpvtp.png
    mv29mktsvmqn.png

  • StoneSwordsStoneSwords Member Posts: 180
    edited March 2020
    @Quitschi Do I drop it in the Sod override or BG2:EE override? Or is there another override for EET? And it should work after everything else has been installed?
    Post edited by StoneSwords on
  • QuitschiQuitschi Member Posts: 11
    @StoneSwords There should only be one override folder in the BG2:EE directory you installed EET to. After the EET installation the SOD folder doesn't matter any more, at least not for the EET.
    StoneSwords
  • StoneSwordsStoneSwords Member Posts: 180
    Ok, got it installed in my EET game, and the only nitpick I have is that for some reason I can scroll about half of my 32 inch screen width past the edge of the map on any side. Not game breaking at all though, so I'm satisfied. Thank you for the clean looking UI @Pecca
  • QuitschiQuitschi Member Posts: 11
    @StoneSwords There should be an option for that in the graphics menu, called "scrolling out of bounds".
  • mèxmèx Member Posts: 4
    edited April 2020
    I have finally finished BG1 EE + SoD, this UI made the experience much smoother!

    There is one thing I noticed when playing: scrolling the text while in classic dialogue mode would either cut/crop the last line of dialogue (just before the dialogue options), or add a lot of spaces before the dialogue options. Sometimes the scrolling would work correctly though, but I could not figure out why.

    I am attaching two screenshots to show this:
    xof3tb2p31z5.jpg
    cn4me5lggvv2.jpg

    Does anyone know why this happens?
    meowdog wrote: »
    I'm attaching 2 zip files containing UI.menu files for all three versions (SoD, BG2, EET) with the following fixes:
    ...

    Thanks a lot, this is super useful. Will use this for my BG2 playthrough!
  • EtaminEtamin Member Posts: 830
    edited April 2020
    MoonWolf wrote: »
    The Portrait picker is just not showing any, not sure why.

    I have the same. And since i can't pick portrait, i can't create character. Also tooltips in options don't match. When i hightlight "Sprite outlines" i got "How long will you cause pain the person you love - Ajantis".

    y7f3nlyywbzb.png

    Post edited by Etamin on
  • MoonWolfMoonWolf Member Posts: 23
    Etamin wrote: »
    MoonWolf wrote: »
    The Portrait picker is just not showing any, not sure why.

    I have the same. And since i can't pick portrait, i can't create character. Also tooltips in options don't match. When i hightlight "Sprite outlines" i got "How long will you cause pain the person you love - Ajantis".

    y7f3nlyywbzb.png

    Generate a Random Character of the gender you want, go back to race selection and make the character you want then EEKeeper the portrait you want.

    Yeah its less then ideal but untill the new version is updated and has an installer that's just the way its going to be.
    Etamin
  • PeccaPecca Member Posts: 2,175
    @Etamin sorry, I completely forgot base portrait picker being dependant on Weidu. Fortunately, you can use Multiportrait picker option in UI++ Settings in the meantime.
    Etamin
  • Ryz009Ryz009 Member Posts: 100
    edited April 2020
    There's really only one thing I miss in this UI and that's my sorc's spells per day amount being in the mage book. I understand why it's not there and I can just check it otherwise but it was a nice clean way to know how many spells I had left.
  • waehuunwaehuun Member Posts: 26
    How do I install this on top of EET? The download in the first link refuses to install. It simply says "BGEE not found, skipping" and placing the ui.menu file in the override directory just breaks the game.
  • EtaminEtamin Member Posts: 830
    waehuun wrote: »
    How do I install this on top of EET? The download in the first link refuses to install. It simply says "BGEE not found, skipping" and placing the ui.menu file in the override directory just breaks the game.

    Don't install this mod. Just download this and put it in override folder: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1efVryTUkKHCWSWIHQ-0XkbkNYp9M9K6c/view
    Adam_en_tium
  • hollownailhollownail Member Posts: 1
    Etamin wrote: »
    waehuun wrote: »
    How do I install this on top of EET? The download in the first link refuses to install. It simply says "BGEE not found, skipping" and placing the ui.menu file in the override directory just breaks the game.

    Don't install this mod. Just download this and put it in override folder: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1efVryTUkKHCWSWIHQ-0XkbkNYp9M9K6c/view

    Hrm, I just tried that and it mostly works. There are some weird graphical issues in the character record page. Some sort of icon is showing up on the right side, aligned with the buff/debuff icons and repeats all the way down the scren. I also noticed that the difficulty selection is now different than the SCS/EET version.
    I'll try to get screenshots sometime of the former issue.
    It is possible to add custom background images by putting pictures in PNG format to the override folder named „RGBACK1.PNG“ for Baldur’s Gate main campaign backgrond...
    I'm unsure where these files would be and where they need to go. I'd also like to know if there is a way to set it to the BG2 theme, as the SoD version is... not great.

    Lastly, would there be a way just to alter the character record page and the inventory setup? Really, just those two things would be awesome.
  • golgothgolgoth Member Posts: 1
    I'm on a heavily modded EET game, just tried to install this UI mod and i'm getting a M_SQMENU.lua and M_SQTOOL.lua error when starting BG2. The game looks fine and working, but how do i know if i'm at risks of crashes/errors?
  • EtaminEtamin Member Posts: 830
    hollownail wrote: »
    Etamin wrote: »
    waehuun wrote: »
    How do I install this on top of EET? The download in the first link refuses to install. It simply says "BGEE not found, skipping" and placing the ui.menu file in the override directory just breaks the game.

    Don't install this mod. Just download this and put it in override folder: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1efVryTUkKHCWSWIHQ-0XkbkNYp9M9K6c/view

    Hrm, I just tried that and it mostly works. There are some weird graphical issues in the character record page. Some sort of icon is showing up on the right side, aligned with the buff/debuff icons and repeats all the way down the scren. I also noticed that the difficulty selection is now different than the SCS/EET version.
    I'll try to get screenshots sometime of the former issue.

    Try to use files uploaded by meowdog few posts above.

  • lucs28lucs28 Member, Mobile Tester Posts: 2
    Hey, I decided to try this mod on BG2EE but noticed a weird bug happening on the display options screen in my game, all the options' descriptions on the right, starting on the hardware mouse option, show random and unrelated text, and the "allow scroll" and "nearest neighbour" show no description at all. Since I couldn't find any mention of this here, I thought it might be something wrong in my game, but I even reinstalled and it's still the same. If this is normal, I don't really care, but if it isn't, I'm afraid of what else can it be affecting in my game so I would prefer to not use it.

    Screenshots:
    c24sll1p30wu.jpg
    5mcvoiib7sjo.jpg
    8i3zan2m4s35.jpg
    bwo78tsn9qhw.jpg
    bgfm62vicize.jpg
    Etamin
  • meowdogmeowdog Member Posts: 71
    edited April 2020
    @Etamin @MoonWolf

    To fix the portrait picker without weidu create override/m_bg.lua:
    BGImages = {
        -- Example entry, edit or remove it:
        {"display name", "D", "filenameL"}, 
    
        -- Display name can be anything, doesn't have to be unique.
        -- Gender has to be exactly one of M/F/D (case-sensitive)
        -- Filename is specified without ".bmp" suffix, the file has to be present 
        -- in your portraits folder, otherwise the game FREEZES. 
        -- If there is an "L" at the end, e.g. "filenameL", "filenameM.bmp" will be
        -- used as a small portrait in the right sidebar, if the file exists.
    }
    
    You don't need any entries if you don't have any custom portraits, the default ones will be there, but the BGImages table must be defined.
    Post edited by meowdog on
    MoonWolf311stylee
  • SourSour Member Posts: 82
    edited April 2020
    Does anyone know how to get the EET worldmap to display properly? When I pull it up it's hanging off the screen. Is there a way to restore the EET framework style for the world map? I like the full widescreen look of it the way it is but it's the only element of this UI right now that doesn't feel polished. Maybe there is a tweak that I could use to force the map to come up centered somehow?
  • meowdogmeowdog Member Posts: 71
    @Sour
    Search for WORLD_MAP in UI.menu, then change the following lines:
            -- change 1496 to 1026
            area 0 0 1496 726
            mosaic RGWMAP1
            ...
            -- change 1470 to 1000
            area 14 12 1470 700
            worldmap
    

    The resullt should look like this:
    7148iijhvgs2.jpg

    Sour
Sign In or Register to comment.