Skip to content

When is the BG2ee 1.3 patch coming out?

Comments

• SergeTroySergeTroy Member Posts: 86
    Considering what it's like to deal with their customer service as a customer, I don't want to imagine dealing with them as an employee of any stripe.
  • JuliusBorisovJuliusBorisov Member, Administrator, Moderator, Developer Posts: 22,725
    Revealed: All we have to do to get the patch is to find this doppelganger Osner and fix the bug related to him. *goes searching...
  • Orange_LazarusOrange_Lazarus Member Posts: 6
    Is anything being done on the pathfinding? I just started playing BG2EE after finishing v1.3 of BGEE and the pathfinding seems way worse now.
  • Orange_LazarusOrange_Lazarus Member Posts: 6
    OK. It just sucks getting 5/6 characters to a gate and then realizing that one of your characters went the opposite direction for some reason. I should just enable teleporting I guess.
    edited September 2014
    @Dee It's the greed of a fan: while the exact release date and time may be problematic for release, is there anyway we could get some kind of short list of fixes we should hope to see in the next patch or patches? It would be just a little bit of a tease, an appetizer for the fans, where doable. It's just been a while since we had word on the timeline and so if the timelines not something to be counted on, this would help.

Edit: No offense intended with the dependable comment, I'll admit straight up I have no idea about the exact number of projects that are being worked on, how much you guys have in the way of resources for both manpower or whatever.

BTW: Have you or anybody else looked at the 'Wasteland 2' thread in OT forum. Kind of nice to see isometric gameplay being pumped by other companies and a fanbase returning to.
  • BelanosBelanos Member Posts: 968