Skip to content

Imagine a new magic weapon!

Let's imagine a new weapons, that can be created and added in IWD:EE. An original weapon, a weapon of your dream, what should it be?

Myself, is dreaming to add this weapons:

1. Tsunami, a magic wakidzashi, because there is'nt any good in the game.
Tsunami is a +3 magic weapon that can cast a druidic spell Smashing Wave by a percentage.

2. Sharping Edge (don't really like this name, maybe you can suggest better), a magical halberd +1, with seriously increased critical chance (+2 to critical), but needs a 19 dex from its wielder (let's say to not chop your party member head by accident :D)

3. Swordshield (meh, i'm not good at names), a shortsword with mediocre +1 bonus but with a fantastic +3 AC. One of the best weapons in off-hand.

4. Longsword with a rare magic gem in grip, which can store 3 spells (it's a simple minor sequencer). Maybe we should limit it only to rangers and paladins, what do you think?

So, do you dream about a special weapon in IWD?
JuliusBorisovjackjacklolienronaldoCalmarRAM021

Comments

• jackjackjackjack Member Posts: 3,251
    edited November 2014
    Name "Parry Mason"
    Other name(s) Main Gauche
    Item value 26,000 GP
    Weight 1 lbs.
    Identify 75

Combat type Melee
    Proficiency Type Daggers
    Handing 1-handed
    Range 1 ft.
    Damage 1D4 +2
    THACO +2
    Damage type Piercing
    Speed 0

Special: +2 AC, +1 APR
    kensaiJuliusBorisovlolienDreadKhan
  • MrGoodkatMrGoodkat Member Posts: 167
    edited November 2014
    Name "Whispers of Death"
    Item value 61,000 GP
    Weight 1 lbs.
    Identify 85

Combat type Melee
    Proficiency Type Daggers
    Handing 1-handed
    Range 1 ft.
    Damage 1D4 +4 (+2 cold)
    THACO +7
    Damage type Piercing
    Speed 5

Special: +3 AC, limits your APR to 3, 10% chance on hit to freeze time for 1 second for everyone but the wielder of WoD