Skip to content

Long Time Lurker, First Time Poster

Hey gang, Fox reporting for duty.

Figured I'd introduce myself since I've most definitely been enjoying the forums here for some time now. I'm a first year law student, D&D player, and all around RPG fanatic. I can say without a doubt that BGII is by far my favorite game of all time.

I cannot wait for SOD. You better believe that I'm pre-ordering the second it becomes available (I've already planned my CHARNAME and company for a glorious full playthrough). It makes me quite happy that companies like Beamdog are out there are keeping these wonderful games alive and adding additional content. I thought The Black Pits 1 & 2 were fantastic, now they throw a whole xpac at us with so many amazing voice actors returning? Bloody brilliant.

I do a bit of fiddling with eekeeper and nearinfinity (just item colors/icons etc. - the easy stuff), and would love to delve deeper into it. I'd be more than happy to help others customize their favorite items down the road - because sometimes you just NEED the flail of ages to be turquoise for your fashion forward dwarven defender.

Well, that's it for now. I hope to contribute to the great community here, and will obviously continue to enjoy the forums! :D
mlnevese[Deleted User]NonnahswriterJuliusBorisovGrumBlackravenCrevsDaak

Comments

• mlnevesemlnevese Member, Moderator Posts: 10,214
    Welcome... you'll feel right at home here. Many new modders learned modding in the forums :)

Also we have at least two moderators who are lawyers in real life, me and @bengoshi, for instance :)
    [Deleted User]JuliusBorisovCrevsDaaklolien
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
    JuliusBorisovCrevsDaaklolien
  • foxfox Member Posts: 10
    Shandyr said:

Hey there, welcome outside of the lurker mode.

Here, have some eggs.

Aww, aren't they cute and adorable?