Skip to content

Overused classes?

Hey dudes.
I've always wanted to get into the whole Youtube let's play business, and I finally got it all figured out now that I have most of the right programs and equipment. I'm a bit of a noob to the BG series, having only played through it entirely once, so I thought it'd be fun to play through the series on Youtube, since it seems like everyone else who does so knows every nook and cranny of the game (not that there's anything wrong with that, just thought having a fresh face playing through the series could be interesting).

So, I was wondering if there are any classes that people would be interested in seeing played? I know a lot of people who do BG videos often go with a Paladin class. I wanted to do it with one that not many people see. Any suggestions?
JuliusBorisovFinnTheHuman

Comments

• JumboWheat01JumboWheat01 Member Posts: 1,028
    Rangers and non-Blade Bards are probably fair choices, I'm guessing. Rangers, despite Drizzt's influence, are far from the most popular of classes, and Bards, well, Bards are Bards. Both classes also provide spell-casting for others to see that, while the ranger performs well with weaponry and the bard with more support things.

Do you have 2.0 though? If so, Shaman is definitely your best choice. Finding good shaman info is a bit on the hard side, and it's new and unique enough to be different.
    JuliusBorisovThacoBell
  • semiticgoddesssemiticgoddess Member Posts: 14,903
    The most overused class in the game among veterans is probably a multi-class Fighter/Mage or a dual-class Kensai/Mage.

The most underused class in the game among veterans is probably a Cleric/Thief, Druid, or Fighter/Druid. @Blackraven is the only person I know who has ever run a Cleric/Thief.

If you're counting EE stuff, then the Shaman would be the one class people understand the least.
    JuliusBorisov
  • Abi_DalzimAbi_Dalzim Member Posts: 1,428