Skip to content

A NWN:EE Countdown on beamdog.com

Comments

• aarionnaarionn Member Posts: 94
    5 more hours till stream! I can hardly wait. Please do not disappoint us... NWN revival... it is probably more important that all your EE's together!
    Flashburn
  • smeagolheartsmeagolheart Member Posts: 7,963
    It's the graphics that need to be addressed in the EE.

NWN, despite coming out after Baldur's Gate, looks significantly worse than it.

NWN is in dire need of texture updates to be brought into the modern age. Heck even getting it looking as good as Baldur's Gate would be amazing.
    AedanBaptor
  • Delyr21Delyr21 Unconfirmed, Member Posts: 1

Greetings, everyone!

You might have noticed a Mysterious Countdown has appeared on https://www.beamdog.com/, which will end at 12 PST/1PM MST, Nov 21.

ARE YOU READY?

I have been waiting a NWN EE for years.

I started playing 13 years ago at this game and can't wait to buy this enhanced version.

I'm also interested to beta test it to help developers if needed. Where do I have to write to ask for it?

Cya in game soon :-)
    aarionntbone1
  • BelgarathMTHBelgarathMTH Member Posts: 5,653
    edited November 2017
    I'm very excited about NWN:EE. I've always loved NWN, and I still play it about as frequently as BG. It has a permanent place on my gaming rotation.

I can just barely get the GoG version to run, and it has crashing issues and stability issues, especially with mods like the Aielund Saga. So I would buy this just for greater stability alone.

I saw on the Facebook page where the author of the Aielund Saga said he might remaster it for the EE if it has enough new graphical options in the toolset for him to work with.

NWN 1 can't be beat for its potential in user-created content.
    aarionntbone1
  • kanisathakanisatha Member Posts: 1,308