Skip to content

[MOD] -Scales of Balance- a post-hac tweak mod

Comments

• The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • ArizaelArizael Member Posts: 263
    Okay. Tomorrow or more precisely this evening I'll do fresh reinstall and try yet another BG1 hardcore attempt.

I would expect that, stun should definitely be way more powerful than wing buffet, especially if multiple enemies engage the bashed target.

Later as saving throws will improve the ability will loose on significance, so maybe adding saving throw penalty for high level and/or exceptionally strong warriors would not be bad. Plus consider making certain enemies immune (i.e. dragons).
  • MercilecMercilec Member Posts: 55
    edited March 2017
    Hey doctor !
    You prob noticed some of my newbie posts in this forum (cause i am new to BG series :blush: ).
    So i finally gathered my mods and installed them BUT when the time came and i started creating my characters the first thing i noticed was that Attributes (Abilities named in BG) arent well made. First of all, WIS, INT, CHA are pretty much useless for pure fighters, meaning that if you go a fighter class you can MAX STR/DEX/CON which is simply LAME and a bad game design.
    So after noticing all these bad/oudated features of unmodded BG i remembered this mod of yours where i had read *changes on attributes* etc etc.
    So well done on making INT/CHA/WIS more useful. But i have some suggestions you might like.

Suggestions:
    1)Why not make the Saving Throw bonus from CON apply on all races? It will rise the overall value of CON (hence better game).

2)WIS doesnt give anything to fighters :/