Skip to content

Neutral/Good Party Advice - Too many clerics?

Hey everyone! :smile:

I am not a total newbie, yet I have never really got very far in BG, so I am starting out once again.

Will try to make this as short as possible:
I am looking for a party NPC advice as there are so many options and I am confused whom to pick and whom not.
- Lore and fun is important, not just being only super-duper the strongest.
- I am fixed with these characters:
1. Me, pure Shadowdancer
2. Jaheira (lore-wise, her character, read a lot of praise about her)
3. Neera (wild magic yaaay!)
- I am really inclined to have either (or both if you suggest so):
4. Aerie (I googled a lot, her VS Viconia ... but I would like to try her as a speel powerhouse)
5. Viconia
- So, I will definitely need a tank.
6. Anomen vs Rasaad vs Keldorn vs Minsc vs Valygar vs Mazzy? (I am being judgemental here, but I find Rasaad's and Keldorn's portrait spooky and vicious. Sympathy-wise I would opt for Mazzy, Minsc or Valygar, I do not like pure alpha-male characters much but it seems like most of these males kinda are.)

Any advice greatly appreciated taking into consideration my "fixed" characters.
Also, I play BG2:EE as a co-op and basically this is our party:
1. Dwarven defender
2. Me, Shadowdancer
3. Neera
4. Viconia
5. Aerie
6. Jaheira

So a change from this would be welcome yet I seem to favour the same characters.
Also, any thoughts on out co-op party are more than welcome, I find the party too-priesty, maybe a tank would help more?

THANK YOU
all the love <3 to helpful gamers as always

Obilie

Comments

• sarevok57sarevok57 Member Posts: 5,975
    well so far, 1,2,3 are fine, so based on your team alignment I would go with aerie, don't need viconia, rumor has it that you can change her alignment, but I have never done it before, and I don't know if you have to romance her or not to be able to do so, so go with aerie