Skip to content

Your Greatest Facepalm Moment?

Comments

• ChroniclerChronicler Member Posts: 1,391

@Permidion_Stark
    Any class that is even partially Fighter can wear helmets for future reference. It's only the types of weapons, armor and items you can use that are effected by multi-class

Shields are also like that. 1 level of fighter lets you use even the mightiest tower shield without effecting your magic or thief skills at all.
    AerakarPermidion_StarkProontlolien
  • ThacoBellThacoBell Member Posts: 12,235

@Permidion_Stark
    Any class that is even partially Fighter can wear helmets for future reference. It's only the types of weapons, armor and items you can use that are effected by multi-class

Shields are also like that. 1 level of fighter lets you use even the mightiest tower shield without effecting your magic or thief skills at all.
    I didn't know that either (considering I've been playing the game for about 20 years it is embarrassing how much I don't know). I won't be giving my character a shield though. I'm playing her as a knife-thrower and backstabber who only uses daggers and the idea of her skulking around trying to hide in the shadows behind a tower shield just seems silly.
    How about a bucler?
    Proont
  • Permidion_StarkPermidion_Stark Member Posts: 4,861
    ThacoBell said:

@Permidion_Stark

I didn't know that either (considering I've been playing the game for about 20 years it is embarrassing how much I don't know). I won't be giving my character a shield though. I'm playing her as a knife-thrower and backstabber who only uses daggers and the idea of her skulking around trying to hide in the shadows behind a tower shield just seems silly.
    How about a bucler?
    I might try one at some point but I have just put a second pip in two-weapon style so I might try a dagger in each hand instead.
    ThacoBellAerakarProont
  • SkatanSkatan Member, Moderator Posts: 5,352