Skip to content

Eve of War [Abandoned]

Comments

• ArthasArthas Member Posts: 1,091
    Will this be compatible with non-ee edition?
  • ALIENALIEN Member Posts: 1,270
    Arthas said:

@Arthas No, it's impossible to do because EE-only Opcodes.
    elminster
    k thanks for help.
    lolien
    When it will be out the choice between the original and this one is between choosing to go for Vlad's mod or this one.
  • elminsterelminster Member, Developer Posts: 16,315
    edited December 2018
    Arthas said:

Nope. EE only opcodes and probably other limitations as well mean this will be for the EE only (and only the latest version).
    Arthas said:

When it will be out

Like I said last page no timelines at this point. I'm not good at them and this year I have a bunch of new commitments that mean my time to work on this is severely lessoned. I'll probably get a few days of work done on it during this winter break, but that won't be enough to see it finished. Midway through January I'm back at it with school. If I decide to then do my masters that is then another year where it's going to be in school (while also working)...so realistically even just releasing everything I've gotten started it could be another year and a half before you guys see anything.
    modestvoltaFina92
  • bob_vengbob_veng Member Posts: 2,308
    everyone forgets most of what they've learned at school... but to create something original, to be able to look at it and say "that's something i made", that's something that follows you for the rest of your life!
    RaduzielGrammarsaladlolien
  • SkitiaSkitia Member Posts: 1,054
    This looks really cool. I'll give it a test run myself once it's finished.
  • RaduzielRaduziel Member Posts: 4,714
    @elminster It's always great to see you posting in this thread. Some of those components should be added to vanilla, IMO.

One question: of the new NPC, is any of them a cleric? If so, can you tell me (here or PM) the respective deity?

Thanks.