Skip to content

[MOD] Portraits Portraits Everywhere (for BG1EE, SOD, BG2EE, IWDEE, EET)

Comments

• SirickSirick Member Posts: 92
    edited October 2019
    megamike15 wrote: »
    so it's safe to assume your skipping sige of dragon spear? i'm not 100% sure if this mod even adds portraits for that besides those that show up in both like entar and belt. i ask because Artastrophe never got around to doing portraits for that besides the new party members.

I've never played SoD past the first few parts (I really didn't care for it), so I've currently no idea who the important NPC's are. However, I do plan to try and finish it this time during my current playthrough, as one day I may attempt a huge rewrite/rework overhaul mod of it (I work as a writer/director), so it'll be useful to get a better understanding of all the assets I'd have to play with.

So, once I've done my playthrough, I may assign some portraits to important NPC's that are to my own personal tastes. However, as far as I could tell, I think Portraits Everywhere already does assign portraits to SoD NPC's, since there are a number of portraits that are prefixed with "BD" (Beamdog) with character names I don't recognise.
  • megamike15megamike15 Member Posts: 2,666
    i should point out that drasus should use a different portrait. the one you replaced his with is the one volghin uses in sod and bp 2.
  • bob_vengbob_veng Member Posts: 2,308
    here's an alternative BG1 sarevok portrait based on new beamdog promo art:

9uhesvve55vh.png
  • GreenerGreener Member Posts: 430
    Sirick wrote: »
    -Updated to Version 2-

So. I have a personal need for visual conformity with all my Baldur's Gate portraits. And since I'm using Artastrophe's portraits for my companion NPC's (and a custom charname that matches), I really wanted the NPC portraits introduced by Portraits Everywhere to match as well.

r8stu6od8i1d.jpg