Skip to content

"Maybe this time" [NO-RELOAD THREAD]: "The Tale of TEN THOUSAND Trials"

Comments

• semiticgoddesssemiticgoddess Member Posts: 14,903
    @Demivrgvs: I've already left the Underdark. Can I still go back to the Beholder hive there? I don't think I actually will, since Crom Faeyr isn't a high priority for me (it's just more damage, and I can't have Maeruo dual-wield it if it has a ranged attack option), but it would be nice to know. I've never tried it before.

There are several files in my install with the name "Immunity: Divination." They are:
    DW#0D592
    DW#0W592
    DW#SW592 (cast previously)
    There are also some files named "Immunity: Abjuration." They are:
    DW#0D590
    DW#0W590
    DW#SW590 (cast previously)
  • Bynary_FissionBynary_Fission Member Posts: 202
    edited May 2015
    Quick question: I'm looking to do a no-reload/SCS/insane challenge, but completely solo. I'm going to film/stream it, including all the advice and tips I can offer. I'm hoping to have the video as a guide along with a written synopsis of the adventure, and the solo and insane aspect of it really seems to ramp it up into its own category. Am I obligated to keep the run in this thread only, or would it not be in poor taste to make my own?
  • DemivrgvsDemivrgvs Member Posts: 315

There are several files in my install with the name "Immunity: Divination."

Damn, why doesn't it copy the name of the spell while it copies everything else? :( I'll look into it.

@semiticgod I'm pretty sure you can go back into UD yes (at least I'm sure I could last time I played but it was ages ago). Btw, you can still dual-wield Crom within IR despite the returning property (same with all other magical returning axes, daggers, etc.). Just open the item abilities and one of them will quick switch it to a melee only variant - then you can re-switch to melee/ranged variant if you wish. It's hard to explain but easy if you check it in-game. ;)