Skip to content

The Don't Ask Me Anything Thread

Comments

• AutequiAutequi Member Posts: 403
    edited September 2013
    What would happen if this thread collides with the Ask Us Anything thread?
  • KamigoroshiKamigoroshi Member Posts: 5,870
    Do you have a favourite kind of CHARNAME for playing through BG:EE/BG2:EE?
  • dementeddemented Member Posts: 388
    Will Baldur's Gate 3 be a first person shooter?
  • elminsterelminster Member, Developer Posts: 16,315
    edited September 2013
    Edit: double post
  • elminsterelminster Member, Developer Posts: 16,315
    What made you interested in writing as a career?
  • AndrewFoleyAndrewFoley Member Posts: 744
    demented said:

Will Baldur's Gate 3 be a first person shooter?

Probably. My pitch to have it be an all-text adventure (the Artists know what they did) got shot down.

OK, this is one of those times where I feel the need to break character momentarily to mention I have no actual knowledge of what, if anything, is happening with a hypothetical BG3. If anyone's actually working on it as anything other than a frankly terrifying thought experiment, 1) I don't know who they are, and 2) I wish them luck.
    elminster said:

What made you interested in writing as a career?

Being able to work in bed was a major factor.

Then I started working in videogames, which in the context of what I'm doing at Beamdog is an office job--as interesting as office jobs get, I reckon, but even so--so that's been screwed up.

I haven't given up though; I'm still trying to convince Trent to move a bed into the office. My productivity would skyrocket!

There's a (slightly) more serious answer to this question, but it'd likely be a very long one and videogames don't write themselves. Which is just as well, I suppose. If they did, I'd be out of a job.
    Kaeloree said: