Skip to content

Icewind Dale 2: Enhanced Edition is released!

Comments

• TSHawkTSHawk Member Posts: 67
    Quick question, can this play with the version on GOG?
  • BarazBaraz Member Posts: 42
    edited November 2023
    TSHawk wrote: »

Well, that is an easy one to answer : yes. The majority of us got it from GOG. The mod considers that most people install the complete version of IWD2 from GOG.
    Post edited by Baraz on
    edited November 2023
    Hermetics wrote: »
    Can we get a table to show the exact changes to sorcerer in class revisions? ...

I pulled these tables using Near Infinity ( .../2DA/MXSPLSOR and /2DA/SPLSRCKN ).
    I am almost certain they are used in IWD2EE, but I am not an expert.
    ygacjuvyda32.jpg
    ( It goes beyond level 27. I just cut it there arbitrarily. )

As for Paladins and Rangers, here is a summary written by OlvynChuru :
    • 1st-level spells at level 2, then they get a new spell level every 3 levels after that.
    • 2nd-level spells at level 5
    • 3rd-level spells at level 8
    • 4th-level spells at level 11
    • 5th-level spells at level 14
    • 6th-level spells at level 17.
    - pretty sure they get bonus spell slots from Wisdom.
    Post edited by Baraz on
    Baraz wrote: »

Well, that is an easy one to answer : yes. The majority of us got it from GOG. The mod considers that most people it from there.

Thank you
  • ArkandosArkandos Member Posts: 4
    What happens if you try to play this mod in multiplayer? What are the issues?
    2 questions, first where do I extract this too if I have the GOG version? 2nd will this work with EEKeeper?
    edited November 2023
    2 questions, first where do I extract this too if I have the GOG version? 2nd will this work with EEKeeper?

Hello,

1) When you open the compressed file, extract using the game's folder. Like this:
    image.png

For example, the installer must end-up being at :
    ...\Icewind Dale 2\Setup-iwd2ee.exe