Skip to content

Anyone have characters they gravitate toward?

DraekinDraekin Member Posts: 40
In real life I make my living on my brain (scientist) and I'm pretty much a pacifist. I enjoy the outdoors, make my own homemade bows, meditate frequently, and used to be an athlete.

You could look at those qualities and (if trying to shove me in a traditional D&D class box) assume that I might be a mage or druid or ranger. But somehow, no matter what RPG I'm playing, I always enjoy playing thieves/rogues the most.

No matter how hard I try to get into playing a Druid or a Mage, etc. I can never really finish. I always come crawling back to the rogue class... which doesn't make any sense to me, based on my real life personality.

Anyone else have this sort of thing going on with them?
RavenslightBlackravenAnduinkcwiseCrevsDaakJuliusBorisovThe_Potty_1ShikaoBelgarathMTHdementedlunarmashedtaters[Deleted User]Mush_Mushgorgonzola[Deleted User]

Comments

• DjimmyDjimmy Member Posts: 749
    edited December 2014
    Strong solo characters that can both do phys and magic dmg. Fighter/Mage, Kensai/Mage, Fighter/Cleric, Ranger, Diablo 2's Barbarian(with 1 point in Zerg so i have magic dmg)... All-in-one characters like Luke from Revenant(the game) etc... but it depends.
    Blackravenkcwiselolienmashedtaters
  • wubblewubble Member Posts: 3,156
    kcwise said:

Yannir said:

@kcwise I think Aragorn is just a good-aligned ranger with great charisma and leadership-abilities. I dunno, why do you think he is part pally? :smile:

Obviously he didn't run around healing with his hands
    I thought he did, or does healing with magic herbs in a bowl of water not count?
    JuliusBorisovkcwiselolien
  • ElrandirElrandir Member Posts: 1,664