Skip to content

Who Was Your First Character?

What was the first character you ever took through BG or IWD?

For me, I started playing Baldur's Gate 2 when I was around 11. My first character was a Cavalier with Anomen's portrait and my name, romancing Aerie. I always gave him the best equipment and set him up with the Red Dragon Scale, Dragonscale Shield, Dragon Helm, and Celestial Fury because I thought a warrior with all-red armor and a gold sword looked cool. He had really min-maxed stats and used Intelligence as a dump stat, so I died lots of times in the mind flayer city. Our party always included Minsc, Jaheira, Aerie, and Nalia; I ran with a consistently good-aligned party. Anomen joined the group as well, but failed his test because I encouraged him to kill Saerk.
JuliusBorisovThacoBelllolienRavenslightdeltagoOrlonKronsteenGusindasarevok57O_BruceSkatanProont10Bazza11BelgarathMTHGrond0gorgonzolaEmpyrial

Comments

• ChroniclerChronicler Member Posts: 1,391
    First character I beat BG1 with was a bard. I'd done the cheat where you give him max stats, and then gotten all the tomes. He was a powerhouse.
    OrlonKronsteenGusindaProont
  • NeverusedNeverused Member Posts: 803
    First character I think I had by myself (I had shared a... sorcerer, I think, with a friend?) was a Wizard Slayer who, apparently with everyone else, romanced Aerie. That had Grand Mastery in Katanas and I didn't know about Celestial Fury. I don't recall anything else about that run except reloading a couple dozen times trying to figure out how in Bhaal's name you were supposed to kill Melissan.
    OrlonKronsteenGusindaProontdeltago
  • semiticgoddesssemiticgoddess Member Posts: 14,903
    @Humanoid_Taifun: Hey! A Trigun reference! All right!

That was one of my favorite animes growing up. I love Vash.
    ThacoBell
  • UnderstandMouseMagicUnderstandMouseMagic Member Posts: 2,147

This maybe something that happened in another game that I have falsely attributed to BG.